Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 30, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tyleia C.     Age 35      Female      New York  - 126th Street
 
Member ID: 20703 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Tyleia I like to be called Tye. I am 30 years old and currently living in Manhattan. I was born and raised in New York. I have always had a love for children my first job when I was 13 was being a babysitter to my Godmothers infant baby girl at the time and I have watched her grow into such a mature young woman. Over the summers when I was in high school I worked as a camp counselor for a theater arts camp called Camp Ballibay located in Camptown Pa, and also a counselor at a summer school called St. Aloysius in Harlem, NY.
I left NY in 2003 and moved to Huntsville, Al to attend Oakwood University where I studied Elementary Education. While I was attending I volunteered at an Elementary School three times a week, and also worked in the college library.
In 2008 I was blessed with the birth of my daughter Madison, whom is now 6 years old. At the time when she was born I was a single mother raising her, throughout that time it was such a challenge but she and I helped one another and she is the true light of my life. I unfortunately didn't graduate from college with a degree, however with the experience of being a mom I still carry my love for children. I am a true believer of Christian Education I have raised my daughter with morals and values. My daughter is gifted and from the minute she was born I have always read to her, sat down helped her learn her ABC's, took her to museums, parks, and nature walks.
We moved back to NY in 2009 and I still as very proactive with my daughter and her education, of course now she is getting into wanting to do more extracurricular activities which is fine by me because I love keeping her happy.
In 2010 I met my soulmate and I thank God for him everyday. We recently got married in 2013 and we are just as in love with each other still. My daughter and him have a truly precious bond and it amazes me everyday that God pointed Me in the right direction in finding someone that not only accepts me but my daughter, but had shown and proven that he is trusting and God-fearing.
I still to this day would like to I get my degree to become a teacher and I know that one day soon I will be going back to school. My passion is children and teaching them giving them love because that's the kind of person I am. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Seventh Day Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I don't have any professional experience, however I do know first hand what it takes to take care of an elderly person. My mother was in a car accident back in 2010 thankfully no one was killed. My mom did however suffer from permanent injuries she is unable to stand or walk for long periods of time. She now has to walk with a walker and she has to sit in a wheelchair while cooking in the kitchen. Luckily she has my father and my family it requires a lot of patience. The care that I would provide is making people feel comfortable and to know that they are not a burden. If the person in wheelchair bound I am willing to escort them around wherever they need to go. I can cook, clean, and do light housework. 
 
 
Skills:
None Provided
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family