Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 07, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in albuquerque
 

 

 
 
 
 
Medley L.     Age 42      Female      Albuquerque  - 9th
 
Member ID: 21049 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Medley Lee, I am Native American, born and raised in Idaho. I grew up in the country, surrounded by farm land. I am the youngest of 6 kids. I have never been married and no children. I recently took care of my nieces son for 3 years. She took him back just before his fourth birthday. When he lived with me he learned to tell time, his alphabet, colors, numbers and shapes. He was almost reading by the time he left. He was potty trained in a week, loved being outdoors, learned to fish, was in swimming lessons, and violin lessons. He learned how to ride a bike, roller skate and he learned to get on the computer. I currently work as a caregiver for the elderly. I have worked in the medical field in various positions since I was 17 years old. I am CPR certified. I like reading, watching movies, traveling and taking pictures. I also love cooking and baking.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Since 2011 I have been taking care of the elderly as a caregiver. I took care of my mom while she got set up for dialysis up until she got her transplant. I assisted her in taking her medications and going to the Drs, getting her blood drawn daily, and obtaining her vitals along with intake and output. Once she no longer needed my help. I took care of a there more ladies in their home. I would help them with bathing, exercises, I would prepare all meals, clean their rooms, bathroom, light house work, their laundry, errands, grocery shopping, transport then to their Dr appointments. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Decubitus Ulcers
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree 
I received my medical assistance degree in 1995 along with my high school diploma, then in 1997 I received my medical assistant degree, then in 2002 I received my certified pharmacy technician degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers