Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 21, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Valley Center
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessica K.     Age 31      Female      Valley Center  - 2510 East 101 Street North
 
Member ID: 30768 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jessica. I grew up in a Christian home. My dad was a Mennonite, so he got taught how to read the Holy Bible at a very young age, so he taught us how to read the Holy Bible at a very young age. He taught us how to love, respect people, how to love people, we don't make fun of people because our parents taught us not to make fun of people and I love all people. My family loves all kinds of people. Sometimes, you have to walk away from people that are involved in bad things that will get you in trouble, but all we can do is pray for those kind of people, now. I stand up for God, Jesus, the Holy Bible, prayer, church and love too. I am not online anymore because people get offended by my bible verses, they think I ramble on about God online, I enjoy talking about God and I enjoy talking about the Holy Bible too. God bless you all. I hope you are not offended by God, Jesus, the Holy Bible, prayer, church and love either. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I used to work at ResCare. We had to clean the adults up, if they couldn't get out of their wheelchairs. We had to get a lifter to carry the adult to the toilet, the lifter would set them on the toilet, they would go to the bathroom and we would set them back in their wheelchairs too. I gave the adults their medication. I enjoyed that job. I have cleaned elderly rooms too. I have cleaned the bathrooms too. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Cancer
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
I have only did CPR classes. I took some early childhood development classes. I never worked with the elderly people like this before. I need more training. I am willing to get training. I enjoy people. They like me. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
N/A 
 
 
  References
 
Jackie Helmer 
Sedgwick County Coop Special Education 
 
 
Aundrea Mastin 
Sedgwick County Coop Special Education