Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 06, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in West Hollywood
 

 

 
 
 
 
Julio M.     Age 47      Male      West Hollywood, CA  - 1131 Alta Loma Rd
 
Member ID: 16220 
Seeking work as a : House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an energetic, very personable, married man who loves working with children. I have 8 years of experience working as a professional children's party entertainer. I currently work part time for a well-established children's entertainment company. There, I entertain up to 30 children at a time, leading them through fun events and activities dressed as well known action heroes, Jedi nights and many other characters. I am a very creative person that is very resourceful. I pride myself on my ability to engage, educated, and entertain children.

I am fully bilingual (English and Spanish), raised in Texas, and the accomplishment I am most proud of, to-date, is receiving honors for my service to our country in the US Army for seven years.

My hobbies include filmmaking and model building.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I was always raised to keep my home as clean as possible at all times at an early age. I was trained very well by my parents, grand parents, and house keeping staff that I can recall growing up with.
Between 3 older brothers. We were given choices of what to clean or maintain. I always chose the yard and garden. While cross working inside very often.

At 19 years old I received 3 years of formal cleaning experience courtesy of the U. S. Army, If you didn't know how to clean you didn't graduate. From basic training to permanent barracks we cleaned and cleaned. We trained and then cleaned some more always to very high standards. Mopping and waxing floors dusting everything and anything. We polished metals and repainted if necessary. We would reorganize and arrange furnishings.
I would lead landscaping duty details for multiple outside areas and grounds. I have the facility or home management experience necessary to satisfy any high profile client.

###-###-#### Property Management/Consulting Los Angeles, CA
Managed and consulted all repairs maintenance and renovations for a 6 bedroom home/rental property. While living on property.
Managed all customer service, tenant affairs and orientation to house standards cleaning duties, and instructed cleaning methods.
Made all rooms ready for rent by cleaning painting and dusting to high standards for paying renters.

I have run a Small Business for over 20 years doing detailed cleaning services on over 9, 000 automobiles. Performing attention to detail make ready cleaning services for auto dealers and individual clientele alike. Also providing make ready services to commercial property management. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Attended College at the University of Texas-Pan American, have equivalent of Associate's Degree. Am currently continuing my education: I am finishing my BA in order to pursue a Masters Degree. 
2 years of at the University of Texas at Edinburg, TX pursuing a BA in Film and Theater. Graduate of the US Army Advanced Individual Training School of Chemical Operations Graduate of Basic Training with the US Army Graduate of the US Army Hazardous Materials and Safety Course  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$24/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Mark Williams 
To Whom It May Concern, I have employed Julio M., for 8 years now, in my company, Children's Choice Entertainment, located in Los Angeles, CA. I have gotten to know Julio well. I have trained him to cover all aspects of scheduling, leading events, training others and collecting payment. He is my most requested and most reliable employee. I feel he is extremely qualified for a "Manny" position in child care. He is tasked to lead children through their birthday event, or lead children through general or specialized non-profit and association events. He works well with children of all ages, male or female. He is to decide the best course of activities to keep the children engaged and having fun. He is amazing with kids. He has many repeat customers and requests to us from parent to parent for his work. He is skilled in engaging children and is fun, smart, strong, and very energetic. He is also a skilled instructor. He has that special ability to bond with all children. I recommend him for many reasons: he has been with my company for 8 years with a perfect track record; he is the most requested employee; he has always been reliable over hundreds of events. Julio has my highest recommendation. For any questions or more information please do not hesitate to reach me at my office at ###-###-####. I would love to talk about Julio and help him in anyway possible. Sincerely Mark Williams owner of Children's Choice Entertainment Children's Choice Entertainment Owner  
 
 
Joseph Thomas Campos 
To Whom It May Concern, I have known Julio as a colleague and nanny for over 10 years. When he lived here in Austin we worked together on many Public Access Television productions that is how I was fortunate enough to hire him as my nanny. He is amazing with children. He cared for my little girl Chaya between the ages of 2 and 4, on a part-time basis. (My wife is a full time nurse and I am a freelance camera man and film artist with a sporadic schedule. ) I recommend Julio for the care of children from a very young age. I have seen him with my girl and many other peoples' children. My daughter loves Julio. He has a way with kids that is inspiring to any father or parent. I have trusted him with the most precious thing in my life because he genuinely cares for your children as if they are his own family. I recommend him without reservation. If more information is needed please contact me. I would love to help. Joseph Thomas Campos Tejas Hotshots Film & Stunts Austin, Texas