Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Santa Monica
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amanda M.     Age 33      Female      Santa Monica  - 1255 10th St #208
 
Member ID: 20044 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families. I am very good at multitasking and keeping everything running smoothly and efficiently. I absolutely LOVE working with children and started babysitting when I was 12 years old. I have worked with families with only one child as well as Families with 3, 4 and even 9 children. It was a challenge, but a challenge I love. I have no problem doing some housework as well. I can help with homework and things like that too. I have a BA in Psychology from UCLA and am currently an. MFT graduate student at Pepperdine University. I also love the outdoors and being in nature. I am an extremely athletic person who enjoys playing any type of sport really, with my favorite being volleyball or soccer. I also have experience caring for the elderly, specifically the terminally ill. Please contact me for more details. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Housekeeping experience was always tied up with nannying for children. Light duties were expected like, doing dishes, light laundry, sweeping floors, preparing meals for the children, etc 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
BA in psychology from UCLA ( took CEC courses there) MA with emphasis on MFT from Pepperdine University (in progress) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper 
Prefer to work in:
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)