Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 13, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Los Angeles
 

 

 
 
 
 
Melissa L.     Age 27      Female      Los Angeles  - San Marino St
 
Member ID: 25533 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an extremely reliable, organized, and friendly person.
I enjoy being around pets and children.
Dislike messes, I always want to keep everything spotless.
I enjoy cleaning and organizing things in my home and friend's homes, so why not make it a job?
I currently don't own a car but I am willing to take public transit.
I do know how to drive, no license at the moment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
Growing up, my parents always made sure we all kept the house clean.
Every weekend I would clean mirrors, vacuum the whole house, clean the bathroom (toilet, sink, bathtub, sweep and mop floor), clean the kitchen (stove, sink, fridge, sweep and mop floor).
I do my own and family members laundry, including ironing occasionally.
I love animals, I have had birds, hamsters, dogs, and a rabbit so I am no stranger to taking care of pets. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Yvette Correa 
Yvette is a family's co-worker. I worked for Yvette at her home, helping take care of her and her grand child. She recently had surgery on her back. I helped her stand up, pick up after her grand child, made sure he was ready for school and had a packed lunch. I helped her only in the mornings to get her grandson ready for school because later on in the day someone was there to help. I helped her for about 3 months. There was no termination, her back got better and didn't need my help any more. 
 
 
Alejandra Martinez 
Alejandra is my aunt. I took care of my aunt's children when she needed a baby sitter. Since they were born I was in charge of taking care of them for a couple hours every so often, because she needed a night off or to run some errands. I would put them to sleep or for a nap, make them breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Made sure they were bathed and changed into clean clothes, hair combed, and teeth brushed. If they had homework I would help them.