Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 14, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in San Bernardino
 

 

 
 
 
 
Melissa R.     Age 32      Female      San Bernardino, CA 
 
Member ID: 28210 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Melissa. I am 26 years old and I am looking forward to becoming (preferably) a full-time nanny for a great family.

Recently, my husband and I relocated from Virginia to California to be closer to our family, which includes a 14 year old brother. The past two years, I have been pursuing my career in Social Work where I worked with children ages 0-18. The 2 years provided me great experiences, but it was time to move back and to be with my family. I am very involved in my brother's life, including his schooling, his sports, mentoring him, etc. I consider being a sister one of my most important jobs in life.

As a nanny, I would be as involved as the family would like in your child's life. I am open to any hours, which may include picking them up from school, transporting them to extra curricular activities, helping with homework, etc. I am also able to help out with housework and meals during the day. I enjoy being busy, therefore while I am nannying your child, I would be going for walks, doing crafts, going to the park, etc. I think that being active as a child is the best thing.

I am married, so I am not looking for a live-in position, unless this would be welcomed. I currently have open availability, so I would flexible in your daycare needs. I am a very easy going person, so I would be willing to work with whatever daycare needs you may have. I do not prefer overnight shifts, but I am open to doing this every now and then when/if it is needed.

As stated earlier, I like to be engaged with the children I am caring for and prefer to keep busy. Due to this, I would like to care for a maximum of 3 children so that I can still have the option of taking them to the park, doing crafts, etc. I am open to all ages and have experience caring for children of all ages.

Thank you for your time to review my profile, and I look forward to getting to know you and your family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I am 26 years old, therefore I have been responsible with maintaining my own household duties for the past 9 years. I have lived on my own for 3 years, where I was active in maintaining and cleaning my own home.

I can cook most meals, and if I do not know how to prepare a requested meal, I am happy to find a recipe that can teach me how to make that.

Although I have never worked as a professional housekeeper before, I am confident that I can complete household duties satisfactorily. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated from California Baptist University with a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology, and a Certificate in Social Work. I am not currently licensed for CPR, but I have been multiple times in the past. Upon a job offer, I am willing to become certified again. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
  References
 
Christina Mummau 
Christina was a co-worker through Giles County Department of Social Services, where I was a social worker. Although I did not babysit for her, she knows my work ethic, and she also knows how I worked with the children while she was employed there. 
 
 
Debbi Coppi 
Debbi Coppi was a lady that I frequently would house sit and doggy sit for. Although I did not work with children specifically through Debbi, I would stay at her house for up to a week at a time taking care of her dog and her home while she was on vacation. She knows that I am a reliable and trust worthy person, and she also is aware of my experience working with children.