Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in RICHMOND
 

 

 
 
 
 
Manuel B.     Age 25      Male      Richmond  - 1909 BROAD ROCK BLVD
 
Member ID: 30491 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Manuel Briscoe I am 19 years old and I am currently enrolled in John Tyler community college. About two years ago I started to volunteer at many Richmond recreation and elementary schools as a counselor and teacher assistant doing so I fell in love working with kids. I have always enjoyed working with kids because it made me happy and it felt like I was where I needed to be I liked it so much that I went out of my reach and got CPR certified even though it is expired it's no problem for me to go and get it renewed. A year later I got a job as a Counselor In Training (C. I. T) where I worked with kids from ages 5 to 15. In the morning it was my job to greet the kids and their parents and made sure they had breakfast that morning. Throughout the day I had to make activities for the kids according to their age group or I would just asked them if there was anything they wanted to do that day then I would just go from there. That was my first job and I loved it if I could do that for a living I totally would. At the end of the program I got a certificate showing that I was certified as a counselor in training (C. I, T). On my spare time I like to make music I am really into photography so I love taking pictures I like swimming, exercising, & going to new places. Since then I have build my resume with the help of my previous jobs with the skills I have acquired I am pretty sure I would stand out from the rest because of my experience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
The Family my mom use to work for I would go to work with her to gain some experience to see what I should do and what I shouldn't do during that time period I would clean their home, took care of their pets, do laundry, watch after the 2 sons and 1 daughter while they were at work, walk the dogs, I also have experience with lawn care, made their beds, vacuumed the house, clean the kitchen after I did the dishes, cleaned the living room and also washed their bathroom. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
  References
 
Miss Sheral 
My first job working with kids she was my boss and supervisor. I worked for her for that whole summer, I finished the program because it was a summer job i did not get terminated. 
 
 
Tyra Collins 
I worked for her for 2 years she's one of my most recent supervisors.