Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 30, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Harrisburg
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jordon P.     Age 33      Male      Harrisburg  - 1326 S. Granger St. Apt. C
 
Member ID: 10539 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would like to think I am good with kids, I have plenty of patience at least. I can clean a house well enough, and anything that needs to be done in a special way, i. e. laundry or lawn care, I can be taught. I am a Christian if that helps any, therefore I try to keep a generally positive attitude, though like anyone else I am subject to a bad day or frustration every now and then. I usually don't get angry or agitated too easy, and generally have a good attitude. I can bite my tongue when needed, so you don't have to worry about me arguing with you if you get critical of my work. I actually want to move to the city, so I find this a nice way to move in and experience the culture. The only thing I ask is that if you hire me as a live in nanny or housekeeper, that you don't throw me out without a notice. Also, before actually taking on the job I would like a trial run, maybe a week trial to see how well this situation will work between you and I. Then I will need to come back home and get everything ready to move for the long haul. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I do have some slight childcare experience such as Babysitting for cousins and friends, and I did volunteer work for a local head-start for one semester. I love education so you can be sure that if I come to take care of your kids I will be trying to help them learn new things. I do not have a degree in childcare or education, so don't think you're hiring an experienced teacher, I am just an average guy with some experience in caring for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have only had some college, no degree at the moment. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 29, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Dawn Means 
This is a cousin of mine and I baby sat for her for a summer. She was working evenings and needed someone to watch the kids till she got home. Or if she wanted to go out with friends I would watch the kids for her. 
 
 
Francis Underwood 
Francis is my boss at Turner Manor where I currently work. She can attest to my care giving to the developmentally disabled.