Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 30, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hollywood
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brittany B.     Age 25      Female      Hollywood  - S. Pembrook Drive
 
Member ID: 11034 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 19 year old high school graduate and am currently attending community college. I am the second oldest of eight and am used to being around children of all ages. I have always had a passion for being with and around children. For many years I have babysat for ages newborn to eight years old. I am very attentive to children and engage them in activities that are suitable to them. I have built lasting bonds with the children that I have had in my care. I wish to work with children for my career and am deciding between being a pediatric nurse or early childhood education teacher. I can be very shy at times until I am comfortable around someone. I am a very neat, organized and creative person. I enjoy going on walks, going to the pool and spending time with friends and family. I played volleyball my first year of high school and enjoy going to my siblings' ball games. Although I am not exactly certain on my specific career path, I know it will involve working with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I lived with a family for one year and babysat their one year old. My duties consisted of preparing meals/snacks, bathing and dressing her, going on walks and to the park, playing and interacting with her, laying her down for nap time, and getting her ready for bed. There were times when both the baby and I left for the weekend as well as the parents getting away for the weekend and I still performed my expected tasks.
When I was watching a seven year old, I took her to the neighborhood pool and park, played outside with her, fed her and helped her with homework. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Took a parenting course in high school. Received high school diploma and currently attending community college and preparing for first aide/CPR certification. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 28, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Rosemary Almaraz 
I lived with her in Silver Spring, Maryland and later moved with her and the family to Jessup, Maryland. I was with her for a year, June 2009 to August 2010. I left because I decided to move to Virginia with my family to attend a different school. 
 
 
Tara Machado 
Tara's daughter was dropped off at my house in the mornings on Tara's way to work, and I stayed with her daughter until late evening. It was for about three months because the summer came to an end and she was going back to school.