Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 11, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lawrenceville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jackoline S.     Age 60      Female      Lawrenceville  - 1719 Riverlanding Circle
 
Member ID: 11437 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A single devoted mother of four grown children who recently moved to Lawrenceville to be near family. I am disciplined, considerate, and loyal. My sense of humor creates harmony in any atmosphere. I enjoy swimming, attending social events and have a tolerance for diversity. I consider myself to be happy, morally sound and a law abiding citizen.
10 years of experience as a sworn Jail Officer in home state of Virginia. (11/02-11/12 ) CPR /First Aid trained.
Employed with the S. T. O. P. Org. Inc., as an Early Childhood Development Teacher Assistant. (08/93-11/02)

References upon request.

Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
Children need to be loved first. They need to be spoken to in a caring voice so they that will listen and understand what is that you are saying to them. They also need to be able to communicate back to so that you both know what is expected. Verbalization is very important. Children learn through play. That is how they learn to express themselves socially.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Worked in an Early Childhood Development Centers 
GED. Received training in Early Childhood Development Center as a parent volunteer. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Listed above