Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 22, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Alameda
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Dafina D.     Age 39      Female      Alameda, CA  - Phoenix Lane
 
Member ID: 11649 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 32-year African American Woman that has 3 degrees (2 BA's- Broadcasting and Communications and an MBA) and 2 certificates (CPR/First Aide & Early Childhood Education - 12 units). For the past 15 years I have worked with all ages of children in recreation programs and preschool programs including in the cities of Alameda, Oakland, Santa Clara Parks and San Bernardino. I am looking to move from the corporate world of advertising so I can have some fun with my own little playmate and also devote more time to my hobby of writing. This is definitely my dream job and I hope I can find a family to work for soon.

I am single and do not have any kids of my own, although I have two nieces, one is 5 and the other is 14. In order to consider leaving my current employer I would need to ensure that the family is the right fit and the pay is commensurable with my experience and education - these two factors would make a winning combination.

My limitations are: Cigarette smoke, cats (allergic to both) and cannot do heavy lifting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
At several recreation programs in Alameda County I worked as a Recreation Leader, Tiny Tot Teacher and a Supervisor where I planned and organized a wide variety of recreational programs at parks. Through working in these positions I learned to support children’s emotional and social development and promoted positive self-concepts. I also created developmentally appropriate exercise program based on motor skill acquisition and individual and group development (ongoing skill measured program). In addition I supervised Special Needs children in a recreational and classroom setting to support mainstream inclusion in activities.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Education • MBA, Business with Specialization in Marketing, (Walden University, 2010) • BA, Broadcasting with a Minor in Marketing, (SF State, 2009) • BA, Communications with a Minor in Public Relations, (Cal State San Bernardino, 2002) • Certificate in Early Childhood Education (Peralta Colleges, 2012) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 22, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$35/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff