Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 10, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Antonio
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Stefanie D.     Age 33      Female      San Antonio  - 7806 Merrywood
 
Member ID: 12078 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Stefanie D., Texas born and raised. and can't wait to leave. I grew up with both my parents in San Antonio, TX, went to college in Austin and received my bachelors in Psychology at The University of Texas at Austin in 2008. I have worked with children from ages 5-12 at a mental health facility as a Counselor and as an Assistant Teacher at an elementary school. I love children, but have found I am much better with them one on one when I can give them my full care and attention. I am 27 years old and single. no settling for this girl. I am not in a rush to get married, but do see myself eventually settling down. I have a very low key life. I spend most of my time reading, at coffee shops, parks, working out and traveling when I can. I do not drink or smoke, and prefer to spend my time with people of like mind. I highly value character and integrity and always strive to keep raising the bar for myself. I am extremely patient and deeply enjoy seeing children grow and learn. Please let me know if you think I might be a good fit for your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
While at Clarity Guidance Center for children, I worked as a Mental Health Counselor with children who had severe behavioral issues and mental deficiencies. I worked one on one with them teaching them daily life skills like hygiene, how to interact with peers and adults, and authority figures. Coping skills was a main focus for the children I worked with and through non violent approaches, was able to teach children various mechanisms to meet different challenges they meet everyday due to negative issues growing up.

My time at Hornsby Elementary as an Assistant Teacher sharpened my skill set in behavior management as well as specific teaching techniques. I specifically worked with special education students helping them with keys to raise their standardized testing scores, but also substitute taught for grades Kinder through Fifth grade. Everyday was something different and required a high level of flexibility and an ability to think on your feet.

I have also done babysitting for children ages 3 to 5 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelors of Arts in Psychology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 18, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization