Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 09, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Dublin
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Anne D.     Age 27      Female      Dublin, OH  - Vinings blvd
 
Member ID: 12175 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Anne D., 20 years young, soon to be 21, reign from Hilliard Ohio. Describing me in such words, can be difficult due to my bubbly outgoing, loving personality, you never know if you will get my kind, gentle, caring side; or my laughable, silly, playful, sporadic bursts of energy side. I try to look at life life the glass is half full, and not half empty. I am my own words, there is and always will be roads ahead but if you find that little gleam of light, that is enough motivation to keep you going; that little signal of hope that everything is going to be ok. Life isnít always the easiest but having the opportunity to care for certain little creatures of joy (children) brings so much happiness into my life. It is something I have always enjoyed, and I donít think I will ever get tired of. I have such a deep appreciation for children, Iím even studying it in school, with Childhood Education.
Lets start with my family: My mother and father married, had three beautiful girls, Lauren who is 29, Katelyn who is 22, and the baby of the family, I. Their marriage didnít last, but it is no burden for me, just a learning experience. My sisters and I are very close, not because we get along very well and have mutual interests, but for the main reason; we have bonded over the years because of Laurenís three blessings in disguise. She has three children, Madison, 9, Hayden, 5, and Harper almost a year in March. Being a single mother having to raise these amazing children, has been a long and rough road for her, and having the support of her family behind her has and still is an answered prayer. The majority of my babysitting, child experience has arose from learning everything about childcare through my nieces and nephew. Being there from the beginning changing diapers, rocking the babies to sleep, feeding, singing to, etc. Anything that entailed raising, and properly watching a kid, I learned and did, daily. I grew up living on a court, with lots of little kids I had the pleasure of babysitting while the parents wanted a night out. I gained much experience at a young age, dealing with the many different types of children, the rules to follow, expectations from the parents in what they were looking for, or expecting from myself. I gained the majority of my experience from growing up around children and learning the nurturing, caring ways of my mothers and how she raised her three children.
I have a lot of interests I enjoy doing, which can change on a daily basis. Because of my personality and nature of doing things, I am always out and about, doing and experiencing different things. I love being outdoors in nature, and enjoying the natural light of the sunshine, and the breeze of the trees. When I was growing up, there was a creek in my backyard, and a huge field with a forest all around it. The neighborhood kids and I, of my age group, would always go creeking and looking for tadpoles, crayfish (not crawfish. ), little fishes, and other sorts of life in the creek. We would spend the whole day walking up and down the creek, leading to new adventures. I enjoyed playing in the forests behind my house with my next door neighbor. We would go exploring with tall sticks and build tree forts and play pretend. We would make new paths, and leave marks so we wouldnít get lost in the trees. I like to go out on solo tripes, where ever to, and just explore, make new adventures and memories. Anything like biking, and hiking and really being one with the nature, enjoying every single one of Godís gifts.
If Iím not outside, Iím usually burying my nose in a good book. I love everything about books and their secrets they hold inside them. I love to go to the library and get lost amongst the shelving, discovering new material to read, simultaneously broadening my horizons. I love to stimulate my creative side, so anything involving crafting, drawing, painting is in my area of expertise. I find inspirations in the everyday things I do. I am a huge food junky, so when it comes to cooking and baking I am pretty confident I will succeed in making something dangerously delicious. Whether it is baking, or cooking with only the materials in the cupboard, I always have a good time. I have such a big place in my heart for music. I am always listening to, and discovering new music. If I have any free time, I love to attend local shows of my favorite artists or someone undiscovered at a music bar. On occasion I like to take out my guitar and practice some notes. Still trying to teach myself how to play an actual song.
I am such a kind hearted person, the way I was raised itís kind of hard not to be. I have such a big heart for animals and children. I think its because of how pure and innocent they are. The way they teach you things you never wouldíve imagined, its truly a blessing. You can always count on your dog to be there for you when you need em, and the little children to throw some unexpected knowledge at you when you least expect it, but realize they are actually right with the way they think differently.
I am a unique human being. I am as genuine as can be, honest and free-spirited. I am open and willing to try new and exciting things that arise in my life. But most of all I believe one-hundred percent that I would be a best fit to watch children. Its my favorite hobby, playing with children, its my passion; Iím going to school for it, how can this not be a match made in heaven? I am fun, loving, caring, nurturing like your mother. I give my all and donít stop until things are up to my perfection. I cook, I clean, and pick-up after myself. I am honest and most of all, you can trust me which is hard to find in people these days. I can take care of myself, and I know I can handle a couple little four-year-olds running around the place. I can be myself when Iím around little kids and have the best time. Iím a big kid in a grown-ups body. I want to teach kids the best of the best, while having fun at the same time. Iím here to start a relationship and become one of the family members(figuratively speaking, of course). I want to grow with the kids and love them as my own, as I would if I had the opportunity to meet you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
Taking care of children comes easy to me. I feel as though I am a kid at heart and always know when to have fun and make the kids laugh, along with knowing when to be serious and lay down the law, so to speak. I have grown up all around kids so I feel my experience is very knowledgeable. Whether it was babysitting the neighborhood kids a couple nights a week so the parents could go out, or babysitting for friends of the family, I gained the majority of my experience from my helping out with my neice and nephew. Madison, who is now 9 and Hayden who is 5, and the newest addition, Harper who will be 1 in March. I have been with them since the beginning; whether it was changing Maddies diaper and rocking her to sleep as a baby, or as she got older, helping her interact with her baby brother, packing school lunches, giving a bath to, making dinner, etc. I have been babysitting since I can remember, and I have been with a couple families babysitting on and off for a couple years now. My main family I watch, I am constantly doing everything for them, which I don't mind; from bathing the kids and dressing and putting to sleep, to a late night snack, comforting when sick, driving to after school activities, cooking dinner, spending the night with while the parents are out. I am very trained in knowledgeable about the care for children. I have much experience to enable me to make the right decisions when deciding what to do for the children, how to do it. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated from Hilliard Davidson high school in 2010 with my diploma, and right away went to Ohio University. I stayed there for a full year term, and shortly transferred to a local community college where I reside now because of how much less expensive the cost is. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
putting to bed,
 
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In elementary school, I used to help out with the special needs kids at lunch time; that entailed playing with, reading to, feeding snack to, bonding with the kids. Today that has prepared me to handle certain types of children or the needs of ones. I was a girl scout for so many years, I am experienced with day plans, and having mAnners and morals and an overall positive outlook on life. I am certain if you give me a plAnner, I will fill it up with loads of fun activities. Now, I volunteer some days throughout the week at a Hearing and Speech center helping out with the kids there. Getting some experience for my major, and broadening my spectrum on children, and the different way they do things. 
 
 
  References
 
Carrie Schatz 
Met through my older sister, have babysat/nanny for, for almost five years. Still babysit from time to time. 
 
 
John Poir 
Family friend, have known for 10+ years, know me like a daughter; have watched his children multiple times.