Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 26, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Antonio
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Teri S.     Age 52      Female      San Antonio  - Bandera Road
 
Member ID: 12267 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I will be 46 years old in March. I live a peaceful, stressfree life that is not entangled with a bunch of drama. I have raised to children into adulthood. They have been on their own for 7 years. I am very close to them and all members of my immediate family even though we live all across the USA.
I love sports, zoos, museums, aquariums, mini golf, writing, reading, music, outdoor activities, church activities and much more. I like to stay active and am not a couch potato.
I have worked with children from 0 to college age. I have run several daycare classrooms as well as church nurseries. I also have been a nanny to families with both twins and triplets.
I keep a very tidy home and love to clean. I actually use to own a cleaning business.
I can cook things that do not come from a box but I also believe kids should be kids and have a happy meal every once in awhile.
I love my job and am looking to find a family I can become a part of and grow together. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked for a single father with two children. I was a live in and had complete care of the home, kids, laundry, errands, etc. I also worked for a family with twin 2 year olds and a 7 and 8 year old. all boys. This job also was a everything included job although I did not live in. My latest job has been with 5 year old triplets. As stated before I do everything involving the children.
I have been a den mother, brownie leader, little league couch, volleyball couch, PTA mom, room mother, volunteer referee, and also had my own ministry at church for kids of divorced parents. I bring over twenty years of knowledge with kids to the 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree 
Floral degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization