Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 23, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Robin H.     Age 45      Female      Brooklyn  - Ocean Avenue
 
Member ID: 12429 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am a very friendly, social and energetic person who enjoys outdoor activities. I grew up with good morals and values therefore passing them on to children is natural. I love taking care of the daily needs of children. They are precious to every parent and staying keenly aware of that motivates me to be my best in serving them. I am flexible and adapt to any situation after observing and paying attention.

Where children are concerned, the majority of the days I spend with them entails enrichment activities. They will be read to, sing-a-longs, age appropriate work book activities, taught values, play dates, museum trips, Central Park trips, zoo trips and of course playground action. I enjoy being actively involved with the children I care for and I am proactive. I adhere to what parents approve of and I stay connected to them communicating with the goings on of their child.

I am seeking a full time position to add value to their child's life as a Nanny and I hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Bahamian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
My name is Robin and I have 5+ years as an experienced Nanny who is warm, reliable, and responsible. I am a very patient and kind Nanny with a flexible disposition who loves infants and toddlers. I take genuine interest in the child I care for and endeavor to create the loving atmosphere and support needed. I am also comfortable with pets.

I am college educated, mature, and savvy person who is great at interacting with, soothing and engaging children. Your child will be enriched as I sing-a-long, read to, interact, engage with, play, teach values and be actively involved.

I am also very active and energetic giving your little ones strolls, playgroups, play dates at the park or library which encourages social development.

As a full capacity Nanny, I organize and perform household and child-related organization tasks, meal preparation and housekeeping etc.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree, Paralegal 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 23, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Dwight Rigby 
I worked as a Nanny from February to November 2010 with his infant son. 
 
 
Pinaki Vazarkar 
I worked as a Nanny to her Special Needs 5 year old daughter from December 2010-August 2011.