Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 07, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Clinton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brittany W.     Age 27      Female      Clinton  - Haver Farm Road
 
Member ID: 12510 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a recent college graduate who has been exploring the education field by being a part-time tutor / nanny and substitute teaching a local schools. My time has recently been spent with a family as a Tutor / Nanny / Piano Teach for their 7 and 8 year old children. I pick them up from the bus stop and attend to after school activities, homework and occasionally prepare dinner and early evening routines while their parents are at work.

I am a piano teacher of 2 years and have experience teaching a handful of students. I studied piano in college and am working towards a minor in music.

I am really interested in going back to school for a graduate degree in education counseling. I would love to work in an elementary school as a guidance counselor. For now, I will spend my time gaining experience and working with younger children as I love to help and teach them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references

I am soon leaving a position of part-time Nanny / Tutor / Piano Teacher as I am moving to Boston before April.

January 2012 - February 2013 - Leitner Family, Alexandria, NJ
Childcare Provider

-Caregiver for family with two young children.
-Maintained daily homework and after school activities.
-Provided weekly piano lessons.
-Organized activities for children, transported children to after school programs, and provided childcare while parents were working.
-Provided additional homework house and study sessions.

September 2012 Substitute Teacher, Clinton Public School K-8

Additional babysitting and nanny experience from 6 months through 10 years of age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelors of Communication Arts Minor in Music 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization