Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 08, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Birmingham
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tracy T.     Age 29      Female      Birmingham  - Memory Court
 
Member ID: 12540 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have always been good with children and love to be around children. I love being around kids and normally they love me. I pride myself in doing the best job I can and being the most fun babysitter ever. As long as I follow the guide lines of the parents and make sure their rules and tasks for both the child and me. I like to get chores and learning done and have fun along the way. I think the most challenge thing about babysitting is adjusting to each families needs and expectations of me. Also adjusting to the different personalities of each child because it dose not matter if the child is 3 months or 13 years old they all have their own personalities. Along with their own likes and dislikes. It normally is not hard to catch on and once I do I hope to feel part of the family. I think the most rewarding thing about babysitting is being able to bond with the children I watch over and not just watch them. I also love when I babysit a child for years and see him or her blossom into the great young person they are. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Tracy T.

145 Memory Court Birmingham, AL 35213

Phone: (###-###-####

Email: ***@***

Overview

· Objective – Certified and experienced babysitter looking for work caring for children, backed by the following skill sets and qualifications essential for babysitting:

· Adaptable to different household environments.

· Knowledge of infant nutrition, behavior and clothing.

· Multitasking: Can manage with more than one child at a time.

· Energetic, very sensitive regarding others’ needs and friendly towards children.

· Mature | Nurturing | Dependable | Honest | Punctual | Trustworthy

· Certified in CPR, First Aid.

· Relatable: Can relate games, reading, and communication to the child’s age.

· A good cook and able to prepare many different dishes for children of all ages, anything from breakfast to dessert.

Work Experience

Babysitter (Family House of 2 Children) Birmingham, AL

· Watched and looked after all the children’s activities.

· Established positive relationship with the children by designing creative games and activities, so that the children could learn and have fun.

· Prepared meals in the absence of parents and ensured that the children ate on time as per their daily routine.

· Made sure that the children enjoyed their day by taking them out for walks and to the park.

· Maintained a healthy and safe environment for the children.

Babysitter (Family House of 1 Child) Mountain Brook, AL

· Had fun with the child and encouraged learning activities, puzzles, games and other pastimes.

· Supervised and helped with the child’s homework.

· Prepared the child’s meals.

· Prepared the child for bedtime.

· Straightened up all messes and play areas. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 08, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed