Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 10, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Gaye C.     Age 70      Female      Los Angeles, CA  - W. Centinela
Member ID: 12593 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
A very young 62. I have raised 3 children who now have families of their own. Now I have 2 gorgeous granddaughters (7 & 5) who I have cared for since they were born. We love to play games, read books, do arts & crafts, go to the park together. They call me Nana.
I also have 6 years experience working with abused children. My time with these children gave me a great deal of patience & humility.
I have always had pets, dogs, cats & even horses. So, I am comfortable with animals.
After 34 years of marriage I am now on my own & living on a fixed income. Having a job caring for children & earning some supplemental income at the same time, would be a great bonus. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 0 references
Besides raising 3 children of my own, I have cared for my 2 granddaughters, now 7 & 5, since they were born. I have 6 years experience working with abused children at a Child Abuse Center. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, some college 
2 years at the University of Houston studying Sociology. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Desired Start Date:
March 18, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed