Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 11, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Annie K.     Age 67      Female      Los Angeles  - P.O. Box 881766
Member ID: 12620 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a Filipino, a college graduate in an exclusive all girls school in the Philippines with a Bachelor's degree in Commercial Education. Fortunately, I landed a job as a market researcher right after graduation in a management group of an established management and holding company. From then on I had a wonderful career in market research and planning in a retail environment which propelled me to advance to a middle management position as Merchandising Manager for over 15 years. For those 15 years, my husband got unemployed in the last 5 years which eventually led me to look for better paying opportunities to be able to feed my family and continue to provide a better education for my kids. This led me to seek work overseas and came to the United States 10 years ago. Since the time I arrived I worked as a caregiver in a board and care home in Palos Verdes until Oct. 2012 when the owner decided to retire and close the business.
As the facility's primary caregiver for over 10 years, I was responsible for assisting the elderly residents in their activities of daily living, planning and preparing their meals, assisting with their personal care and
hygiene, medication management, mental & physical stimulation as well a housekeeping.
My greatest strengths are loyalty, a lot of patience, sensitive to the needs of others, compassionate and a caring nature which are the basic traits needed for a caregiver. These, I believe are the main reasons why I withstood the test of time as a caregiver for all these years.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Filipino 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
My 10 years experience here in the United States was mainly on taking care of the elderly. I believe that in the same manner as taking care of the elderly, taking care of children should be done with tender loving care but in a more upbeat fashion, meaning, more actively involved in their activities and being more energetic to meet the demands of their highly active nature.
As a mother myself, I had 2 boys and 1 girl, so it is my mother's instinct that will guide me in caring and protecting the child that is entrusted to my care. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Nursing Assistant diploma 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 11, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization