Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 12, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Antonio
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Patsy T.     Age 51      Female      San Antonio  - 227 Ville Serene
 
Member ID: 12651 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Patsy I am a 44 yr; old honest and dependable Christian women looking to clean homes or do some part-time baby sitting. I have worked with and around children for over 15 years in a day care setting. I am CPR/First Aid Certified and numerous training hours pertaining to Child Care.

When I was not employed as a caregiver I was out cleaning homes independently. I take PRIDE in my work and I PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL. I have cleaned homes on and off since 2007.

I look forward to meeting you and your family. Hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
To obtain a position as a Nanny where my extensive experience in child care and my passion to work with children will be of value. CPR Certified Responding to Challenging Infant Toddler Behavior First Aid Certified Healthy Eaters:Infant/Toddlers Nutrition Brain Development, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome Work Experience: Infant Teacher/Food Service Manager March 2013 - Present Kids of the Kingdom, Inc. San Antonio, TX Toddler Teacher/Curriculum Coordinator May 2009 November 2011 Children's Lighthouse San Antonio, TX Food Service Manager Fall 2002 Summer 2005 Austin ISD/Food & Nutrition Department Austin, TX KIN After School Project Assistant Fall 1999 Spring 2000 Northeast ISD/Community Education Department San Antonio, TX Assistant Program Director/Day Camp Director 1992 1995 YMCA of the Greater San Antonio/Westside Branch San Antonio, TX Education: Associates in Applied Science Degree in Computer Science, Laredo Community College, Laredo, TX 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization