Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 19, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Julia R.     Age 26      Female      Los Angeles  - Repetto Ave/Hillview
Member ID: 12669 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Julia but most call me Julie. I am 20 years old, I am the youngest of five so I have never had a younger sibling to take care of. But growing up in a Catholic School, I would always be the one to watch over the younger kids, especially because my aunt was the K-1st grade teacher.
My family and I are close but we don't often see each other, since we're all a great number of years apart. Even so, family is important to me, and I can't wait till I can start my own, but as of now I take care of my nieces, nephew, and younger cousins.
I grew up learning how to read and write as soon as I was able to hold a pen or pencil, so being able to teach kids how to read and write is important to me, I feel it can be fun for a child, and an advantage if they've yet to start school. Writing is a hobby of mine but I haven't been to write as much anymore.
I have always had place in my heart for young kids/babies because they are the future, they're innocent, and being able to be a role model to them means a lot to me, to be able to inspire them in any little way possible is rewarding. Like the simple teachings of right from wrong, it's an important life lesson. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I have done the occasional babysitting for family members from the ages ranging new born - 15 years old.
Most of the babysitting I have is is at home, so the kids feel more comfortable in their house setting, and it's always been overnight, parents need a break too.
I used to work with daycare and watching over younger kids during their recess when I was much younger.
I have worked in helping kids with their homework, reading to them, helping them learn their ABC's.
I like to interact with children as much as possible so they feel comfortable around me, but also let them know I am the authority figure. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 19, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff