Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 12, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Francisco
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Melissa S.     Age 26      Female      San Francisco  - Gladstone Drive
 
Member ID: 12674 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Melissa S. and I am a 20 year old student looking for a part time job. I am currently working towards my AS-T in Early Childhood Education looking to further my education in child care. I enjoy working with kids, and providing them with a safe, comfortable, and caring environment. I am the oldest of 5 siblings and have great experience with interacting with infants, toddlers, and youth. I enjoy being outdoors, playing sports, and volunteering to work with students. I am currently working with a second greater at an elementary school as a reading partner. Because I am a full time student I am only available in the afternoon. I looking forward to meeting you and your wonderful family.

Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
I have experience with babysitting and infant and have had the opportunity to continue babysitting as he gets older. I also have experience with working with a second grader as a reading parter through an elementary school in Redwood City. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am currently a full time college student working on my AS-T in Early Childhood Education. I have completed 6 units in ECE and working toward my next 6 units in ECE. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided