Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 12, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hull
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ben W.     Age 26      Male      Hull, MA  - Whitehead Ave
 
Member ID: 12675 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Recent graduate of Springfield College with Bachelors degree in Youth Development

Moving to Mission Hill area of Boston by September 1st. As of right now I am working part -time at the YMCA in Quincy as an After school group leader. I have alot of experience working with youth from Kindergarten to 6th grade. At Springfield College I worked as a mentor to inner city at-risk youth of Springfield MA.

I am a very healthy fit person and I try to replicate my healthy philosophies into my work with youth. I have also been working as a chef during the Summer months at Hull's Kitchen since 2006.

I am CPR certified. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
After School Group Leader, South Shore YMCA Quincy Branch, Quincy MA November 2012 - Present
-Lead and develop specific group of school age children after school each day.
-Assist with development of curriculum with engaging, age appropriate activities for program site.
-Provide children, families, and staff with a safe, clean, and child-centered environment.
-Show initiative to assist Site Coordinator in improving and providing a high quality program for children.
-Creativity in theme development during school vacation weeks.
Summer Camp Intern, South Shore YMCA Quincy branch, Quincy, MA June 2012 August 2012
Mentor, Partners Program, Springfield College, Springfield, MA September 2009 May 2012
-Tutored underprivileged elementary school students with homework assignments
-Planned and participated in social and recreational activities
-Built relationships with at risk youth while enriching social skills between students
Volunteer, Boys and Girls Club, Springfield, MA September December 2010
-Developed relationships with staff members while working with youth
-Worked with staff to compose and run programs for youth
-Supervised activities run by adolescents
Counselor, Scituate Recreation Department, Scituate, MA Summer 2008
-Coordinated youth programs
-Mentored elementary youth from Scituate, MA
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Graduated from Springfield College in May of 2012 with a Bachelors Degree in Youth Development 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required