Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 14, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Silvia T.     Age 28      Female      Los Angeles, CA  - 4536 west 17th
Member ID: 12732 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Silvia, I am 21 years old I was born in Nicaragua, I came here to the United States when I was 15 years old I lived in Miami for 11 month then I moved here to Los Angeles. So I been here for 6 years. I have a 3 years old girl, She's the joy of my life, that's why I want to give her all I can. More than a woman I am a mother who wants the best for all children. Before getting pregnant I was taking care of a 1 years old girl this was a very nice experince for me because I have learned how to be tolerant, patient, how to have fun with the kids and much more, and then when my daughter was born I learned more beacause I have her all the time. As a mother I am I would never not want anyone hurt my child in some way or other, that's why I understand what kind of person you are looking for your childcare. I love spending time with my family. Right now I live with my daughter, husband, sister and my niece. I wish care for your kids, it would be my pleasure to could help you.
Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 1 references
It's a wonderful experience especially when you love kids, I enjoy it a lot, it is beatiful when you see the kids having a good time with you beacuse you can see them and they feel who loves them, it's easier when you are a loving person, patient, tolerant so in that way I always have good experience with kids. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Supervise other household staff
Alba Blandon 
I met this person because she was my neighbor. I took care of her daughter at their home. The reason for the termination of my job was because I gave birth to my daughter. I took care of her for a year. Now they moved to Miami.