Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Francisco
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Heather C.     Age 29      Female      San Francisco  - Sloat Blvd
 
Member ID: 12761 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a nursing student at SFSU, and currently CNA and BLS certified. I am seeking a position either as a caregiver, or working in Childcare. I eventually want to be a pediatric nurse. I get along very well with children, but my CNA experience is in long term and in home health care. so I also work well with the elderly and disabled.
I am available on weekends currently, but during the summer months I will be available full time.
I have two siblings, both are in college as well. I enjoy being active and going outdoors. I was a competitive swimmer for ten years, so I would be happy to take kids swimming if such an activity is desired.
I can provide a background check, immunizations, and references if desired.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I currently have only watched my boyfriend's niece for short periods of time. We would go to the park, swimming, and play games. I have been a babysitter before in short instances. For six years I worked as a cashier/supervisor at a family entertainment center. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
I graduated from Santa Rosa Junior College with an associates degree in physiology and completed my pre-nursing requirements. I completed my CNA certification at the American Red Cross, and got my Basic Life Support for Health Care Providers at Safety Training Seminars, and also completed a regular CPR and first aid class. I am currently seeking a BSN at SFSU, and am in my first semester. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am happy to work with children of any kind of needs. I have experience working with developmentally delayed adults in home. 
 
 
  References
 
Kelsey Mendoza 
Kelsey was my manager at Skandia Funland for six years. I stopped working there because I needed a job in healthcare. 
 
 
Susan Brouse 
Susan is the foster mother/care provider of my former client. She directly supervised my care of her foster daughter.