Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 12, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Jose
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
My Hanh P.     Age 33      Female      San Jose  - Masters Ct
 
Member ID: 12857 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Lets start of with saying that I am a single and PROUD mother of a 4 year old boy. He's my world and I am thankful everyday that he's in my life.

I go to school in the morning while he's in pre-school from 8-3pm M-F. If I do get hired, I will make my schedule fit with yours. I am a student at a Beauty School in Milpitas; I can make my own hours ( as long as I get 400hrs before I take my state board exam). As for my son, he's got Grandparents who would love to keep him while I am working :)

I have always love and had a passion for working with children. I think their so much fun to be around. They teach me to not take life to seriously and just have fun at the moment.

For awhile I was a stay at home Mom until after my split with my son's father. During that time, I did a lot of things that included sowing, exercise, painting, drawing, helping my friends watch their kids while they were at work, and a lot of house cleaning. So If you need me to do laundry, diaper changing, making sandwiches, and adoring your child(ren); I am your lady.

I do have a few tattoos, but I am willing to wear clothes that will cover them up If necessary. Don't worry. I am not a bad person, if anything, I am the most loving person you'll ever meet. I am an artist and I love art, having them tattooed on me does not make me a bad person. If you give me chance, you won't even notice those tattoos later on. :)

I don't drink at all. (Just coffee, tea, and water please. )
I also don't go out much and have a very small circle of friends. No clubs, no partying, no doing drugs.

After having a child of my own, it gave me a new perspective on life and I want to be a good role model for my son. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Vietnamese 
 
My Nationality:
Vietnamese 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I have babysit over the years for friends while I was a stay at home mother. So I have experience working with newborns to 2yrs of age.

I selected 4 years of experiences because of my son. Taking care of a child is not hard at all when you love having them around. Its been the easiest 4 years of my life with my son and the babies I have been asked to babysit for by friends and family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently a beauty school student with flexible hours. I can go to school morning or evenings, so I will make my time fit around your schedule. :) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 18, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required