Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 01, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Danetta H.     Age 29      Female      Brooklyn  - henry street
 
Member ID: 12904 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey there, my name is Danetta but everyone one calls me netta. I have been in the child care bussiness for quite some time now I been doing this for 4 years now I love what I do and I have a genuine love for children and I have experience dealing with infants to preteen I am a reliable respectful well organized I am an honest. trustworthy, reliable, fun, caring respectful young lady and yes I am done with school going back soon but for the time being I am doing this. I can do last minute as well as overnight I have open availability.. For more info feel free to contact me Serious inquires only, thank-you have a nice day.  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Secured safe environment for toddler at all times
Assured proper rest time for toddler
Assisted toddler with eating
Sterilized bottles and all other utensils
Washed and ironed clothes for toddler
Accompanied child on nature walks, trips to museums, botanical gardens, library and parks
Assisted with the purchase of groceries and necessities for toddler
Accompanied child to doctor appointments
Engaged child in learning activities and assisted with speech development through the use of picture books and recording devices
Monitored child behavior patterns and corrected when necessary





Nanny
Prepared bottle feedings, fresh meals which included strained peas and carrots, mashed potatoes and other
Washed clothes, bedding and ironed, insured healthy clean environment for infant
Bathed infant and changed clothing
Changed infants diapers
Assured adequate rest time for infant daily
Took infant to doctor appointments
Shopped for infant's necessities such as clothing, outdoor wear, feedings, diapers etc.
Took child on walks to park, library and zoo when good weather permitted
Engaged child in learning activities such as reading story books, arts and crafts, and educational games
Monitored child's play time with other children
Monitored and insured child's safety at all times
Assisted with the organization of birthday parties and other events 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 20, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements