Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 31, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in New York


Prabha A.     Age 30      Female      New York  - waterside Plaza
Member ID: 12933 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. I am Prabha A. fron Nepal currently living in NY. I have finished my undergraduate degree from Nepal and planning to join the graduate business school this fall. I am here as the dependent of a diplomat(my mother). I feel that children are the blessings of the god who have the power to turn bad into good. They have the power to make the world smile so I love children and being around them. I love travelling to places, taking the photos, dancing, etc. etc. I dislike dishonest people.
I do not have any certification or any referable experience in childcare but I can tell you that I have two younger sisters who are 11 and 12 years younger to me and I do have the experience of looking after them as both of my parents were working when they were born. I have taken care of my sisters since they were really small and this has given me the knowledge about childcare and ones responsibilities involved along with it. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Nepalese, English, Hindi 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
As I mentioned in my introduction, I have taken care of my sisters who are 11 and 12 years younger to me. Looking after my sisters and taking care of them since they were very small has given me the knowledge and experience of the child care. I also had few neighbors who left their child at my place whenever I was free and they had some work as they knew I could take care of them 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree 
I have completed my four year undergraduate degree in BBIS(Bachelors in Business Information System) from Kathmandu University which is one of the prestigious university in my country, 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed