Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 05, 2007 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Shelly L.     Age 70      Female      Los Angeles, CA  - 9412 Bolton Road
Member ID: 1295 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
A highly experienced, reliable, dependable Nanny, musical, humorous, easy going and good natured. Have lived abroad as a Nanny/Family assistant and am quite open to travelling with the family, both domestically and abroad.

First and foremost, it is loving, always give the most attention and engage children in songs and stories and I am a great listener, too. Have a major need to feed them.. I am totally casual with children and encourage them to sit with me or climb on me or lie on me, whatever. I am big on getting down on the floor. I love it when they laugh. My discipline is more like a distraction. Some things are non-negotiable, such as walking into the road, but I am not a big disciplinarian. I'd rather distract the child if he's little or talk to the child if he's older and let them learn from their experiences. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I have had a great deal of experience caring for children of all ages, and I have also taken care of and assisted several elderly people. I have a great affinity for children, and they for me. I am particularly nurturing, love to teach songs, read stories, go for outings. I am more than able, and willing, to do some housekeeping, but my main interest and concern is the well-being and safety of the children in my care. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Associates Degree 
Endicott College for Women, Beverly MA - degree in fine and commercial art 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
July 05, 2007 
Desired Salary:
$1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization