Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 28, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newton Centre
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessica E.     Age 29      Female      Newton Centre  - 210 Herrick Rd Box 45
 
Member ID: 13077 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a graduate student in the Newton area. I have experience with special needs children and children ages four and under. I have a small service dog (6 lbs. ) that loves children and is patient with those with special needs. I have experience as a nanny and as a Preschool teacher in a childcare center. I am willing to be live-in or to commute. I am looking for something that works around my two classes during semesters. I love children and hope to become a Jewish educator one day soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Childcare Provider- August 2009-May 2011 I provided childcare for two families (one large with special needs children) throughout my college career for children of various age groups. Assistant Teacher- Grace Assembly of God Daycare/Preschool May 2010-May 2011 I am an assistant teacher at Grace Assembly of God in Spring City, PA. I help teach preschool and toddler classes in order to gain experience teaching and working in a classroom. I assist various teachers in different classrooms with teaching lessons, classroom support, and was instructed on developing classroom management skills.  
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
High school diploma; B. A. in Religion, Theology, and Philosophy from Valley forge Christian College; currently doing M. A. in Jewish Studies at Hebrew College in Newton, MA. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 28, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Lee Willis 
Live-in guest/nanny for a summer. Helped watch & care for special needs children. Traveled with family to family days out. Left position when I moved to Boston for school.  
 
 
Angie Burridge 
Took care of her son part time while she gave piano & voice lessons. Left position when I graduated.