Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 29, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in New York


Janiqua N.     Age 32      Female      New York  - St. Nicholas
Member ID: 13119 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Highly motivated and goal-oriented professional with excellent care giving and service care background. Results proven communicator seeking employment within a reputable establishment. Advanced understanding of care needs with diligent attention to detail resulting in superior care service and high level of satisfaction. Growing up I was the 3rd oldest of 9 siblings. I took care of my younger siblings and was always compassionate and very attentive to their needs. I have a responsible attitude that remains under pressure. I have great decision making skills as well. l love having fun, taking walks in the park feeding the birds&ducks. I am energetic, funny, compassionate, understanding, outgoing, charismatic and very family oriented. I am married now so I could carry those experiences along with me whenever I become a mother.. I have nieces and 2 nephews, my youngest nephew has cerebral palsy which I love dearly. I have experience caring for the disabled and giving them the love, patience, and compassion they need; so know exactly what to do and what needs to be done. I love children and so does my husband; their beautiful in every way their fun, funny, loving, imaginative full of life and innocent. One day I hope to experience motherhood such a great experience If the position is open please contact me ASAP. I promise you wont be disappointed. I have great references if you want to contact them. Thank you so much:-)  
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
-Responsible for preparing and feeding meals to children
-Controlling playtime and daily activities
-Take children out for games, outings&walks
-Assisting and helping children with homework
-Assisting with bath&bedtime/reading bedtime stories
-Managing with chores
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Some College 
Battery Creek High School ( Beaufort, SC) 2002-2006 Savannah Technical College (Savannah, GA)Accounting, July 2010-Dec. 2010 Allen University (Columbia, SC) Psychology/Social Science, 2009-2010 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 30, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided