Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 31, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Berlin
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Victoria D.     Age 25      Female      Berlin, CT  - Simms rd
 
Member ID: 13122 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Victoria, I was born in Kentucky and grew up in small town Berlin, CT. Growing up in such a tight community I learned the value of service and compassion. In high school I ran a community service oriented leadership club which instilled values in me that I carry out in my every day life. I love working with children. For the past six years I have been a swim instructor at the Rocky Hill School of Swimming (ages 2 1/2- 13) and within the past two years been promoted to Team Leader; a management position. I am lifeguard/CPR/AED certified. Currently during the school year I nanny full time for two girls, six and seven years old. After this semester of school I am looking to move out of the area I am in so that I can look for better schooling opportunities in my field of study; Technical Theatre with an emphasis in production and make-up. I am very high energy and with roots in theatre my creativity is effervescent and I have a contagious positive energy I hope to share with you and your loved ones. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
For the past six years I have been a swimming instructor at the Rocky Hill School of Swimming and within the past two years I have been promoted to the management position of 'Team Leader. ' I teach and work with children ages 2 1/2- 13. I have also for the past year been nannying for a family with two girls, ages six and seven. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Lifeguard Certification 
I completed my high school degree at Berlin High School and graduated with a Community Service notation which states that I completed more than 200 hours of community service throughout my four years. I currently attend Central Connecticut State University for Theatre Technology, Design and Production. After finishing out this semester I have decided that I would like my emphasis to be in Make-up design and special effects which is not a concentration offered at my school. I am looking to relocate and eventually return to a school where I can obtain the degree I desire. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Jaquette 
Michelle was a store manager when I worked retail at American Eagle in high school and later asked me to nanny her children which I currently do now. Because of my financial situation I am looking to relocate which would be the only reason I would leave this wonderful position for this family. 
 
 
Heather BeVier 
Supervisor at the Rocky Hill School of Swimming; work their presently, however, will be putting in notice of leave if hired for a job requiring me to move.