Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 31, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Bennington


Jenna G.     Age 27      Female      Bennington  - 15306 Weber Street
Member ID: 13137 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have been babysitting ever since I was 13. I had a few families I babysat for each summer, all through high school. I love kids. I am from a family of five children so I am used to having lots of commotion around the house. The most kids I have babysat at once was 9. It seemed like a lot before I went into the job but it was two families combined and they all got along and we had lots of fun together. I have watched kids anywhere from infants to 12-year-olds. If there were older children there, even if they don't need to be watched, they just seem to want to do their own thing while I play with the younger kids. I also have been working at a restaurant for the past four years. I have a lot of work experience and want to work a lot more this summer and maybe even into the school year. I have been a dancer my whole life and I got a lot of babysitting jobs through that as well during high school. I am pretty laid back, I do not get annoyed easily. I do not watch that much TV, so I wouldn't be the babysitter who just sits and watches TV while the kids play around me. I have a car and would be able to drive places or take the kids to the pool or whatever they want.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 5 references
I have been babysitting for many different families since I was 13. My sophomore year of high school I went around my neighborhood putting a flyer in everyones door that I was a neighborhood baby-sitter. This made me really busy the rest of high school. But I love it. I am looking to nanny instead of just babysit because I am a college student now and need more hours to work. I really love kids and this is the perfect job for me besides just working at a restaurant. I really am open to full time or part time because I can choose my hours at the restaurant that I work at. I come from a family of five kids and I am use to the chaos. I can handle more than one kid at once easily, of all ages. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
I am a freshman at Creighton University in the nursing program. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR, first aid, babysitting class