Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 24, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Marietta


Lenora C.     Age 32      Female      Marietta  - cobb parkway
Member ID: 13341 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Fun. Energetic. Creative. I enjoy children, since moving to Atlanta, GA in 2002, a passion for teaching and working with children stemed. I spent a lot of my idle shadowing teachers and their strategies of teaching and interacting with their classes. I started working as a babysitter for on of the teachers that I shadowed and I loved it. I continued working for Mrs. Okeke, while also picking up a couple of babysitting gigs from some of the other teachers I had encountered. After college, I was offered the opportunity to start my career as a nanny to persue a separate passion, retail management. Now at 24 years old, interacting and working with children continues to be a forefront in my mind. It is something I eagerly want to begin again. In doing so, I will recreate the fun, energetic, and creative, yet structured environment that was used in previous my experience, while also incoporating some of my crafting hobbies as well as my love for reading and writing, and culture. I am great at multi-tasking while also keeping an eye on what going on around me, thats a skill I practice daily as a Co-manager for a retail clothing store. In addition, I am able to successful create lesson plans, games, and actvities that promote an exciting and educational atmosphere. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
Majority of my childcare experience took place several years ago. However, I have been continuing my practices with family members to keep my skills sharp. I also have a lot of tutuorial experience working with children and some teaching experience as well with young children, acting in a supervisory role.

While working for The Okeke Family from 2002-2004, I tended to three children of the ages 1, 6, and 7. There my duties were: bathing and dressing, preparing food and distributing meals including individually feeding the youngest child. I also scheduled and regulated their daily in-house activities. Along with that, I assisted with homework and educational exercises. I was willing to travel and attend outside festivities in support of the children.

I also had the opportunity to care for two children in the Irving Family. I worked with them off and on for several years from about 2002-2006. This position was worked less frequently then wiht the Okeke Family. Ms. Irving called my occasionally to watch her children for errands or events she needed to attend. There I was responisible for preparing food, delegating/ supervising certain responsibilities and chores, making sure activities are shared.

I have also worked a couple of quick childcare gigs with other families as well.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
B. S. Mass Communications; English Minor I intend to attend college again soon to begin pursuing a teaching certification. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 08, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Morgan and Ramon Garner