Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 28, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Akron
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kassandra B.     Age 29      Female      Akron  - 302 E Buchtel Ave
 
Member ID: 13484 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kassandra and I am an energetic 22 year old with a passion for working with children and seeing them develop. I have over 9 years of experience working with kids(babysitting, nannying, working in a nursery, and assistant teaching at my practicum at a preschool). I have worked with children ages newborn to 12 years old and have ran a classroom setting before and planned many activities and crafts and stories and songs for children. I am CPR and First Aid certified in infant and toddler and child. I have attended different children conferences and am finishing my degree in Child Development.

I am currently one fall 2013 semester away from having my degree complete. I am moving with my fiance and soon-to-be husband as of May 25, 2013 to Akron, OH for him to attend graduate school there for two years or longer if he gets hired full time. I am looking for a full time nanny position 5 days a week and sometimes on occasion weekends.

With me you can be assured your child will be not only taken care of very well but also stimulated developmentally and encouraged to learn and play. I studied a lot on developmentally appropriate practice in school and working with children on taking what they know and are interested in and expanding it and encouraging them to learn. I love playing with children as well as I have learned they learn by doing and through their play. I would plan activities for your children as well as be willing to take them places drop them off and also take them places for fun and learning. I have references and my own transportation and love pets and can work with families with multiples and also with several kids. Coming from a family of 8 and being the oldest nothing really overwhelms me :).

My fiance and I enjoy reading, and being outside and watching sports together. I also like to knit and workout and take dance classes when I am not with friends or family or working with children. I am looking forward to meeting the right family and investing in your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 4 references
I have worked with children now for nine years. I started out by taking a "safe sitters" course at my local hospital at age 13 and have been babysitting and nannying since. I babysat weekly though out high school 3 days a week for a family of four. I also worked in a nursery for 2 years following and during that time. I have worked at an infant toddler preschool as well as a 3-5yr old preschool and done a assistant teaching practicum there as well. I have also babysat for older children and as young as newborn. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have graduated from high school in 2009 with academic honors. I then moved on to get my Bachelors degree and am one semester away from completing that in Child Development with a minor as well in Counseling Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am CPR and First Aid certified and will be for the next two years before I have to renew it. I have also been to different National Association of Young Children conferences to gain more knowledge and attend workshops. 
 
 
  References
 
Shelby Harris 
I have worked for Shelby Harris for a little over a year now and babysit for almost 4 year old son on and off for evenings or day events. 
 
 
Kelly Miller 
I have babysat for Kelly Miller over 5 years now on and off as her and her husband have had their 3 children. I have watched them all at different times as well as all three of them.