Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 16, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening         
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hollywood
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Dolly F.     Age 41      Female      Hollywood  - 6520 delongpre av. 204
 
Member ID: 13663 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I consider myself a responsible person, organized and creative. I studied Industrial design and some intermediate studies in my country (Colombia). I like to work with children, and I have had some experience working with kids in Colombia and in London.

I am in Los Angles since last December, I am starting my life here, I do not speak Englis well but I am learning, I just want to have a opportunity to work to improve my English, I guess to work with children it's a good way to start to learn.

I love the dogs, I like to teach, I am sometimes a bit accelerated but I think that is not too bad.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with kids long time ago. I worked as a religion teacher when I was 18 years old.
I used to work as a nanny part time when I was studying in the collage, and when studied Industrial design the University in my country as well.

When I was in london, I work for a couple of families that had one or two children. My last job in london was as a auxiliar in a school for disable children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to deal the salary. It depends on how many hours and how many children are. 
 
 
  References
 
Claudia Pimentel 
I worked for this person in London, she has two boys. I had to care her children after school and at weekends, I had to help them with their homework, and sometimes I had to cook some food for them. I left the job because I was moving to U. S. 
 
 
Nelson Sanchez 
I worked for this person in London, he has a boy, and I had to care his son three times a week after school, I had to help him with his homeworks, and sometimes I had to cook some food for him. I left the job because I found a new better job.