Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Mariel M.     Age 31      Female      Los Angeles  - 2826 S La Salle ave #201
Member ID: 13735 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 24 yr old Latina, Studied at the University of Colorado in Boulder, co. I have a 18 month old niece who I love very much. I love dogs and cats are great too. I like to do makeup, knit, cook/bake, try new foods, do new things. I like to think that I am adventurous in life. I am a hard working, dedicated and loyal person. I grew up speaking both English and Spanish and am fluent in both languages. I am available for baby sitting, dog sitting, house sitting, live in or live out nanny, tutoring, doing errands. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 0 references
Worked for Girls INC of Metro denver 2007-2008
as Classroom assistant and tutor
responsibilities: Worked with girls ages 6-12 and assisted teachers in all classroom tasks, including translations. Tutored in reading, writing and math skills. Chaperoned and played with students during field trips. Awarded volunteer of the month in March of 2008.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Regis univeristy 2007-2008 University of Colorado at Boulder 2008-2011 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Xochitl Garcia 
I have know this person for about 5 years and have help with her 2 daughters. 
Sybil Mijares