Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 17, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Xiomara L.     Age 31      Female      Los Angeles  - Alhmbra Ave.
Member ID: 13805 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am 23 years old and I will be attending CSULA in the fall of 2013. I will be majoring in Social Work since my passion is to help others out in any possible way I can. I love working with kids and enjoy planning activities for them as well as helping them with their home work. I love to read on my spare times and I am also a children reader volunteer at the El Sereno Public Library. One quality I can detail about myself is that I am very responsible and work to my fullest potential. Overall I am an individual who believes in the well being of others. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, Minor French 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 1 references
In High School I was a student teacher for one year and I taught kids from ages 3-5. It was a one year program which consisted of school activities and field trips for the kids. I was responsible for aiding the kids in any way possible as well as participating in activities for the kids. I as well was a math and english tutor for students from ages 8-14. As a tutor my job was to provide the students with academic assistance and help them reach their full potential. Currently I am a childrens' reader volunteer at my local library. It is a one hour program in which I try to involve as many kids as possible to read with me. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree 
Woodrow Wilson High School High School Diploma Pasadena City College AA Social and Behavioral Sciences Cal State LA Social work 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   greater than 2 years
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
April 17, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Event and entertainment planning and organization