Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 22, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amanda D.     Age 28      Female      New York  - 635 9th ave
 
Member ID: 13935 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Amanda I am 20 years old and I am looking for a full time nanny job. I have over 5 year experience working with kids and get along with them great. I currently tutor/babysit. I love kids and am very energetic and love playing with them and engaging them in educational and fun activities. I have experiment with all ages, I have worked with infants and toddlers a lot as well as teens. I also have a lot of experience with house cleaning and worked as a supervisor for a cleaning company for a few years. I can do light cooking and I am willing to travel if needed and I also speak Spanish. I am very responsible and can be relied upon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I was a live in many for 3 1/2 years for 3 children 6 year old girl twins and a 3 year old boy. I woke them up every morning for chill helped prepare there food for the day as well as get them dressed and taking them to school. I would do light house keeping during the day and would pick them up from school and prepare dinner for them and help them with any homework. On weekends I would take them to parks and do fun activities with them. I also took care of the twins when they were infants (6-7 months old) and would feed them change their diapers and put then to sleep for naps and at night. I would spend several hours with them playing, going on walks etc. this also included running errands for the parents doing laundry etc.

I have also taken care of many other children ranging from the age of 3 to 13 all doing very similar things as listed above. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Josie Dobin 
I was the nanny for this family for a total of 4 to 5 years. I took care of her 3 kids when they were all infants and later on when they're were around 3 and 6. I worked as a live in nanny.