Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 25, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Washington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Maureen M.     Age 51      Female      Washington, DC  - ANACOSTIA AVE
 
Member ID: 13989 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Willing to assist as needed 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Extreme vegetarian boarding vegan-ism. Trying to incorporate healthier living and fitness. Taking an holistic approach to healing along with better earth friendly values (such as recycling, being more conscious of products purchased, cycling to cut down on fuel use/fumes, air quality etc.. ). Dependable,
punctual, reliable and attentive to the needs of others/supportive. Love organization/order and neatness along with cleanliness. Adore pets from cats/kittens, birds, hermit crabs, insects, reptiles but my first love are the dogs/puppies.

I am a single parent of an adult child now attending college.

Currently hold certification in CPR, AED and First Aid.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I will provide care for the child per family/guardian's request. I enjoy reading and do not think television is a proper tool in a child's early learning years (especially unsupervised or for long hours). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
2 1/2 years of College (Major: Media Arts/Journalism) and also took course work at a Vocational/Trade School (Medical Office Procedures & Medical Assistance). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Willing to assist as needed 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
Open for Discussion
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
Housekeeping Duties open for discussion
 
 
  References
 
Karen Hampton 
George Washington University Hospital 5 plus years Job title abolished 
 
 
Dean Blackstone 
Pitney Bowes 4-7 years My Position: General Clerk II/BIO Laid-Off : Lack of Works Hours