Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 25, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hyattsville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Natanyah J.     Age 39      Female      Hyattsville  - 3211 75th Ave
 
Member ID: 14009 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have over 10 years as a professional nanny; my experience includes infant care, toddlers, and children ages 5 to 7. I am fluent in Hebrew and English. My expertise includes: organizing daily schedules, sleep-training, cooking healthy meals, running errands, scheduling, helping children meet and go beyond developmental milestones, and most importantly, being a loving and responsible role model. In addition, I am honest, trustworthy, professional, and experienced. As an organized and loyal individual, I take pride in my problem solving and multitasking skills and always try to stay one step ahead. I have impeccable references available upon request.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Objective: To secure a position in which I may fully utilize my related training, professional experience, and communication skills for the benefit of your child. Skills: More than 10 years of experience in child care. Extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for children. Educating children by reading and taking them on outings. Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. Skills goal oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual. Work Experience: Private Child Care Provider, Silver Springs MD, ###-###-#### Cared for two children, aged four years old and three months (at the time of starting) Carried out daily activities to meet the children s physical and emotional needs Prepared and served meals and snacks to the four-year-old and fed the baby a combination of bottled milk and solids, and helped to wean the baby fully onto solids Private Child Care Provider, Landover MD, ###-###-#### Provide daily care to three children ranging in age from newborn to age 4. Transport children to doctor s appointments and other visits Provide potty training services for youngest child Manage all aspects of daily routine including meals 9 Green Leaves Daycare, Landover MD, Assistant Manager, ###-###-#### Offered detailed daily reports that outlined each child s activities. Routinely picked children up from school and activities. Sparked creativity and imagination by helping children discover new things each day. Maintained daily records of activities, behaviors, meals and naps. Genesis Daycare, Atlanta, GA Child Care Provider, ###-###-#### Planned daily meals with nutritionist Organized and prepared weekly activities schedule Assisted children with homework in the after school care program Monitored children during outdoor activities with daycare staff Promoted good behaviors by using the positive reinforcement method. Live- Out Nanny, ###-###-#### Cared for new born twins Education: Academy of Hope studying for an Internet and Computing Core Certification, Washington DC Akvah Dimona Israel High School Diploma Upheld all CPR and Maryland regulated certifications.  
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 13, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided