Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 30, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Washington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Keideshia P.     Age 23      Female      Washington  - Ivanhoe st
 
Member ID: 14091 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Keideshia, and I have an absolute passion for caring for people, but especially for children. I have a history of caring for children. Every since I was a little girl I have always been the more responsible sibling. I have a younger brother that I always had to look after. I am the oldest of two so I had to take on the responsibility of making sure he was okay at al times. I am a high school graduate, class of 2011. I am also a Certified Medical Assistant, graduating from Medtech College. I love reading, writing, singing, dancing and swimming. I want to further my experience for caring for children because it is something I really love doing, and even if I change my career 1000 times, babysitting is something I can say I would do for the rest of my life, or at least until its time for me to have and care for my own children. But until then babysitting is something that I will continue to do because it makes me really happy to know that I can give children the care that they want and need. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I don't have any professional work experience with babysitting, but I have been babysitting my whole life. I am more of the family and sibling babysitter. I have never worked with kids I don't know, so that would be the first time with that. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Medical Assistant 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Sandra 
 
 
 
Patricia Coleman