Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 30, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Austin


Quinn L.     Age 23      Female      Austin  - 4604 Creek Ridge
Member ID: 14116 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am 16 years old and a Sophomore about to be Junior in High School. I go to the Liberal Arts and Science Academy at LBJ High School and I am aspiring to be a doctor for the Military or a global surgeon. I would be willing to offer tutorial service in pretty much any subject including Spanish as well. I have been on a swim team for 10 years, so I am a very strong swimmer and willing to teach children how to swim. I also have been riding horses for about 6 years and I love animals. I am very responsible, timely and generally a very happy person. I am Red Cross certified in babysitting and childcare, and I have been babysitting for about four years. I also have a lot of younger cousins, so I know how to entertain kids :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for about four years just around my neighborhood and I have done regular jobs before. I have also been an assistant coach for my swim team and a camp councilor, so I have worked with kids a lot before. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I currently am about to finish my sophomore year in High School. I attend the prestigious Magnet program Liberal Arts and Science Academy and have every intention on furthering my studies to become a doctor. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
taking care of pets
Desired Start Date:
June 06, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Betsy Crosby 
I have worked for her a lot, babysitting her two dogs and taking care of the house. I have worked for her for years and I still do. 
Almudena de la Morena 
I have known Almudena for years and I have house and pet-sat for her on multiple occasions. I often go over and help with dinner or with the kid's homework.