Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 04, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Norfolk
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ltara B.     Age 27      Female      Norfolk, VA  - 700 Park avenue
 
Member ID: 14185 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening, To all parents.

My name is Ltara B., and I am interested in caring for your child/children for any short notices, date nights, or simple care for your child. Before we get started, I would like to guarantee you that, I am very reliable with time, and making sure your child is safe. Here is a little background about me to help answer any questions you may have, I am 20 years of age, attending college to major in biology in order to be a pediatric nurse, or doctor. I am musically talented, I sing and make music of my own, I also sing at a near by church on Sunday service. I love kids, I have been taking care of kids for 10+ years, also had taken care of children with different health conditions. I am CPR certified and I do know what to do in the time of need, if something was to go wrong. Although, I am sure that in my hands nothing will. I will make sure you child is secure with nothing in harms way, while still letting them have fun, learn, etc. I am an outside person, I don't insist on sitting a child in front of the TV all day long, however if its required that you want them in the house I will do just that. I am at your service.. I will also make it my duty to teach your child new things everyday. My rates aren't high, they are only 5$-10$ an hour, or what you are capable of spending. I am capable of cooking full meals, and cleaning, doing tasks for you and the family if needed. I have my own transportation, so I am able to get from place to place. If you are interested in my services, please don't hesitate to ask any questions regarding my worthiness of a sitter or to set up a meet and greet. I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have 10+ years with multiples, all ages, ADD/ADHD, asthma & allergies. I Am Cpr Certified, I do know how to cook 4 course meals, & clean for a family. I can be used for running errands because I do have my own transportation. I can also be used for any short notice jobs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
I am currently in college at Norfolk State University, Studying to become a pediatric nurse. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 04, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In addition, I speak 2 languages, and know sign language 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda 
I Have worked for them as a babysitter in norfolk virginia.