Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 08, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fullerton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lisah H.     Age 39      Female      Fullerton, CA  - 1363 W Valencia Drive
 
Member ID: 14308 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lisah I have a beautiful 8 month old son named Benjamin. I am a hair stylist pre pregnancy and I decided before I jump back in I would stay with my son until age 2. If a job pays well I am willing to stay longer, there isnt a cut off date if the job fits us. My step mother had a daycare in our home so I grew up helping her. I also tutored all ages in high school for extra cash. I am creative and love to cook and arts and crafts. I am never bored which means your child or
children won't be either. Now that I am a mother my hobbies have changed just
like my music play list has. I love
swimming, writing poems, doing make up
and hair, fishing, skiing (snow and water) camping and drawing. Now my hobbies are reading, playing peek a boo, changing diapers, wiping drool off a cute chin. I am very easy to get along with and my son is too. Hes almost unbelievable he rarely cries and 90 of the time he has a smile on his face. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Vietnamese 
 
My Nationality:
Korean 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am a mother of an 8 month old boy named Benjamin. I started babysitting at 10. My step mother had a day care in our home so I grew up helping her. I am a single parent who takes care of my son almost 100 of the time since birth. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Cosmetology License 
Graduated high school. I am a certified hair stylist. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 08, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
The salary or hourly pay really depends on how much is needed and how many children. 
 
 
  References
 
nancy kim 
My mother, I worked in the restaurant she managed in my early twenties. I quit because I graduated cosmetology and started doing hair. She knows more about my child care experience than references from the salon.