Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 09, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Antonio
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amber A.     Age 24      Female      San Antonio  - 233 W. Baetz
 
Member ID: 14337 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My Name is Amber A.. I am 18 years old, I am able to drive if needed and have a valid drivers license. I live in the south of san antonio. I grew up with two sisters and three brothers. I am quick at everything being that in high school I was involved in volleyball and basketball. My family is the one who has curfews, and who is strict. Thats for the reason being cause I am the oldest and I have younger sibilings. I baby sit them every time my parents need me to, pick them up from school almost everyday, and cook for them. I can cook from cereal to steak. I am a very neat person, like to have things in order and I like to be on time every where I go. I am very prompt. My hobbies are to just find something to do in order for me not to be bored. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I am not a mother but I do have younger sibilings. I baby sit them every time my parents ask me to. I have three brothers and two sisters. Everyday after school I pick them up, take them home, cook for them, and help them out with their homework. I am kind of fresh out of high school so I am familiar with a lot of school work. My parents rely on me as well as all my other family. Who call me to go baby sit their kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am fresh out of high school. And in early september I am going to Texas A&M Kingsville to major in Kinesiology to become a personal fitness trainer and minor in Criminal Justice to become a Border Patrol. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 10, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am experienced nanny and housekeeper. My mom has worked for housekeeping since the age of 12 until present. I go with her all the time to learn everything. I do from light cleaning to every detail cleaning. I can have the whole house cleaned in one day by cleaning floors, changing bed sheets, washing clothes, vacumming, cleaning dishes/kitchen, taking care of kids and their needs, running aarons if needed, feed pets if any. 
 
 
  References
 
Solimar Alvarez 
I grew up with this girl. Since we were five years old until now. We have gone to school together, and worked together. 
 
 
Rosy Martinez 
She is my aunt. She knows all my work. from taking care of kids, to cleaning, and cooking.