Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 11, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Carolyn S.     Age 30      Female      Los Angeles  - 4305 Victoria park drive
 
Member ID: 14415 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a country girl from Virginia. I love working with children's and eventually want to open my own Performing Arts School. I moved to Los Angeles to pursue acting and start the ground plan for my school. After graduating from Virginia Commonwealth University with a Theater Degree, I worked as a teacher for the Centerstage Academy Pre-School sector, teaching children the fundamentals through the arts. I believe that kids need one on one quality attention to succeed in life.

I love to sing, cook, dance, act, draw and create projects that makes rooms, space brighter and welcoming. I have always been an organized individual; so much that my Mom used to tell me to stop organizing the shelves at the grocery store.

I am a very charismatic and easy going person but I am very serious about getting my work done.

I am looking for a housekeeper, mothers helper or nanny position because it is something that is second nature to me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I was a previous Pre-School Teacher for Centerstage Academy.

I intend to make sure that any child/children that I am responsible for are fed on a timely and healthy regimen. I intend to engage with them and stimulate them to want to learn. I will take them on trips(if given permission) and provide a second figure in their lives that will love, cherish, and be there for them no matter what. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Virginia Commonwealth University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 11, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
If you enjoyed my profile and would like to meet with me in person, I am more than willing. I look forward to meeting you. 
 
 
  References
 
Rebecca Lowe 
I was employed at Centerstage Academy ; teaching Pre-School Musical Theater, in Yorktown Va. I was employed from August 2011- April 2012. I was not able to stay because I relocated to California. 
 
 
Keyonia Battle 
I used to watch her son, Elijah, for her while she was at work. I watched Elijah from September 2012- February 2013. Elijah began school and therefore was the reason I no longer babysat for Keyonia.