Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Maeve C.     Age 27      Female      Chicago  - Bell Ave
Member ID: 14513 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Sophomore Education and English major at the University of Dayton in Dayton, Ohio. Currently live at home in Chicago, Illinois for summers and looking for a summer position. I have been nannying for the same 2 to 3 families in my neighborhood of Beverly since I was in 8th grade. Very reliable, flexible with hours, organized, and naturally good at working with children. I have been nannying for ages ranging from 5 months all the way to 10 years of age, with up to four children at one time. I have no issues with pets of all kinds and I am open to anything. At school in Dayton, Ohio I am apart of a service group called Gamma Epsilon Lambda which requires 15 hours per semester of service with multiple organizations both on and off campus in the city of Dayton. Overall I love working with people and children in particular and think I make a great nanny. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for the same 3 or 4 families around my neighborhood since I was about in 8th grade. This has included me working with kids from 5 months all the way to 10 years old. I love being with kids and find it's something that comes naturally to me. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, College, College Child Education Courses 
Attended high school at Saint Ignatius College Prep in Chicago, IL. Currently enrolled at the University of Dayton in Dayton, OH as an Education and English major. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed