Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Geraldine C.     Age 24      Female      Los Angeles  - 2727 S. Budlong Ave. Apt. 5
 
Member ID: 14527 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I consider that my knowledge and interest match with the requirement to apply. I have not yet completed my high school but I will be in early June and I will be attending the University of California Merced in the fall. I am looking for a respectable job that will add experience to my resume and allow me to keep busy before my leave. Given below are some of the key potentials that I will bring to the position. I am a great self starter, very well disciplined, great communicator, very willing and eager to learn new things, good cook, and very organized. Although I may not have references about my child care and house keeping abilities I know I am capable because I helped raise my 3 half sisters. My responsibilities consisted of bathing, cleaning, feeding, and disciplining them. Undertaking challenges is the base of my life experiences is something I do with self confidence. You will find me a highly committed individual with pride in being direct, Impulsive, and outgoing.


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
My comprehensive childcare duties include organizing children's schedule's
and activities, helping with homework and school projects, preparing healthy meals for children, performing laundry and keeping rooms organized, etc. Assisted with bedtime routine including changing into pajamas, bathroom/bedtime routine and reading stories to youngest child. I also organized creative projects and provided arts and crafts activities along with outdoor activities and sports. I also provide housekeeping where I can deeply clean the home, do laundry and cook meals as well.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed